32 Things That Make Me Happy

  1. Unlikely animal friendships. See here, here, and here.
  2. Waking up in the middle of the night and realizing I still have hours left to sleep.
  3. Blasting music in the shower.
  4. When the weather is warm but just cool enough to wear a sweatshirt and shorts.
  5. Scoring an affordable ticket to a great concert.
    ticket
  6. Watching Jimmy Fallon “Tonight Show” clips.
  7. Post-its.
  8. When the chicken is cooked through perfectly the first time I take it out of the oven.
  9. Screenshotting funny text messages.
    IMG_6704 IMG_8160
  10. Screenshotting funny snapchats.
    IMG_8054 IMG_6807
  11. Realizing I still have a few pairs of clean underwear left and can put off laundry a little longer.
  12. A really, really good workout.
  13. Foregoing a workout in favor of pizza.
  14. My “things I love” Pinterest board. And while we’re at it, my “makes me laugh” board as well.
  15. Christmas Eve. I love the anticipation.
  16. Long talks with my mom.
  17. All the puppies. All. The. Puppies.
    puppies
  18. Taking a shower before getting into a bed of freshly cleaned sheets.
  19. Finding good new music.
  20. Finding good old music I forgot how much I loved.
  21. Watching “Friends” reruns.
  22. When my outfit comes together perfectly.
  23. Travelling. To clarify, the physical travel part does not make me happy, but the being someplace new part does.
    travel
  24. Naps. And also waking up from a nap feeling refreshed and renewed.
    nap
  25. Photography, namely portrait. Taking it and being wowed by it.
  26. When someone cooks for me.
  27. Going to a movie by myself and sitting in an empty theater.
  28. Thrift shops.
  29. Painting my nails.
  30. Girls nights out. Or in.
  31. Poems that rhyme.
  32. Reading before bed and getting so drowsy it’s the world’s hardest task to reach up and turn off the light.

 

32 may have seemed like an arbitrary number, but take it up with linkup co-hosts Erin & Sarah.

6 thoughts on “32 Things That Make Me Happy

  1. Haha to the arbitrary number. It’s only 32 because Sarah had 32 things she hated. But can I just say yes yes yes to the waking up in the middle of the night and realizing you still have hours left to sleep. Waking up twenty minutes before your alarm is THEE absolute worst.

Whatd'ya think?

