Snow Day

5 text

Despite (usually) having to trudge six blocks to the train, avoid ice pockets along the way, and navigate the public transit system to work during a storm (I’ve found out the city isn’t big on snow days), I still get so giddy in the snow. I love it. It’s magical, and soft, and silent, and makes the world glow at night. No matter what I’m doing I always have to go outside during the first snow of the season. This morning, however, I received a lovely email that said, “Don’t come in today,” to which I said, “Not a problem!” and now I get to enjoy the snow from the warmth and comfort of my apartment.

4

Speaking of comfort, isn’t that what we all crave as soon as the weather starts heading south? (Be it in temperature or in mood…) I love to dance in the rain and catch snowflakes on my tongue in a rom-com-montage-that-will-never-happen kind of way, but I’m partial to snuggling up indoors and downing tea, bingeing on Netflix, and napping for hours. (Let’s pretend I only do this on snow days and not every other day of my life, OK?)

When I think snow I think comfort, coziness, familiarity.

212 45

Whatd'ya think?

