99 Questions

Turns out I’m late to the blogging party again. Surprise, surprise. Apparently this set of questions is circulating right now (or six months ago?), so I’ll, like, answer them and stuff, which will be fun for me and nobody else.

  1. Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed? I don’t have closet doors, but I’m aiming for closet curtains, and when I finally get them I intend to sleep with them closed.
  2. Do you take the shampoo and conditioner bottles from hotel? No, that stuff dries out my hair.
  3. Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out? I have a duvet, and if it were ever to tuck itself under it would remain so for less than two minutes because I toss like a crazy person when I sleep.
  4. Have you ever stolen a street sign before? Negative.
  5. Do you like to use post-it notes? Do I ever.
  6. Do you cut out coupons but then never use them? If I’ve taken the time to find and cut a coupon, I’m going to use it. But usually I opt for mobile coupons.
  7. Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of a bees? I guess bees would offer a better chance of survival?
  8. Do you have freckles? Like four, and none on my face.
  9. Do you always smile for pictures? Only when I’m not making the duck face or the Miley tongue.
  10. What is your biggest pet peeve? Incompetence.
  11. Do you ever count your steps when you walk? That’s strange.
  12. Have you ever peed in the woods? Definitely. And once in a parking lot outside a gay bar, but who’s counting…
  13. What about pooped in the woods? When I was camping in elementary school, yes, and I vividly remember it being in the middle of the night and looking everywhere for the poop shovel in the dark so I could dig a hole for the…specimen.
  14. Do you ever dance even if theres no music playing? Does it count if it’s dancing to the music in my head?
  15. Do you chew your pens and pencils? Rarely.
  16. How many people have you slept with this week? I decline to answer.
  17. What size is your bed? Queen, because Imma.
  18. What is your song of the week? “Shush” by Rachele Royale.
  19. Is it okay for guys to wear pink? I’m tired of girls wearing pink.
  20. Do you still watch cartoons? Only Batman.
  21. What’s your least favorite movie? Forrest Gump or most Will Ferrell movies.
  22. Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some? Somewhere nobody (myself included) would ever find it.
  23. What do you drink with dinner? Water or milk.
  24. What do you dip a chicken nugget in? Chicken nuggets make me think of the weird chicken parts that make their way onto the conveyor belt.
  25. What is your favorite food? All food. I love food. But also pasta.
  26. What movies could you watch over and over and still love? Remember the TitansGood Will Hunting, Moulin Rouge.
  27. Last person you kissed/kissed you? Geoffrey.
  28. Were you ever a boy/girl scout? Not once.
  29. Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine? If I looked good enough to pose nude in a magazine we could talk.
  30. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper? A few thank-you notes recently, but a full blown letter? Far too long ago.
  31. Can you change the oil on a car? Yes, annnd a flat tire.
  32. Ever gotten a speeding ticket? One. Tickets are steep.
  33. Ever run out of gas? No, but I drove out of my driveway past ‘E’ once.
  34. Favorite kind of sandwich? Anything toasted/warmed with melted cheese and a light, tangy sauce/spread.
  35. Best thing to eat for breakfast? Pancakes. Favorite meal of the day.
  36. What is your usual bedtime? I like to be asleep before it hits double digits.
  37. Are you lazy? It’s my worst quality.
  38. When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween? I was a mad hairdresser once. (I’ve always thought I was the most clever person that ever lived.)
  39. What is your Chinese astrological sign? The Ram. That’s one of them, right? Just checked, it’s the Sheep.
  40. How many languages can you speak? English, and a wee bit o’ French.
  41. Do you have any magazine subscriptions? Nada.
  42. Which are better, legos or lincoln logs? Legos all the way.
  43. Are you stubborn? Meh. Maybe on occasion? You’d have to ask my friends.
  44. Who is better, Leno or Letterman? Letterman, only by a hair; I don’t watch any talk shows unless Jennifer Lawrence is going to be on them.
  45. Ever watch soap operas? Totally got into Passions when the first season was released for free on iTunes back when I got my video iPod.
  46. Are you afraid of heights? Not so much.
  47. Do you sing in the car? Without fail.
  48. Do you sing in the shower? Acoustics are great in the bathroom, but I dance in the shower.
  49. Do you dance in the car? Safety first. (Then teamwork.)
  50. Ever used a gun? No, but I’m interested in going to the shooting range.
  51. Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer? As a drive-by diploma shot at graduation.
  52. Do you think musicals are cheesy? Sometimes. Les Mis is my favorite, but I wouldn’t call it a musical musical.
  53. Is Christmas stressful? Holidays are always stressful even when they’re not.
  54. Ever eat a pierogi? Probably not if I don’t know what that is.
  55. Favorite type of fruit pie? I don’t like pie (pumpkin and margarita notwithstanding).
  56. Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid? Rockstar, doctor, ballerina.
  57. Do you believe in ghosts? No, but every now and then I’ll be at the supermarket and I’ll suddenly smell my late grandmother’s perfume, so I’ll turn around to look for the woman who walked past me wearing it, but I’ll be completely alone.
  58. Ever have a deja-vu feeling? Sometimes.
  59. Take a vitamin daily? Who can remember that?
  60. Wear slippers? Only when I was in college.
  61. Wear a bath robe? When it’s extra chilly after I get out of the shower and I can’t decide what I want to wear right away.
  62. What do you wear to bed? T-shirt, sweatpants optional in the summer.
  63. First concert? Spice Girls.
  64. Walmart, Target, or Kmart? Target, obvs.
  65. Nike or Adidas? Nike, but all their shoes are too narrow for me.
  66. Cheetos or Fritos? Cheetos with red wine.
  67. Peanuts or sunflower seeds? Peanuts (and by peanuts I mean cashews).
  68. Ever hear of the group Tres Bien? Random. No.
  69. Ever take dance lessons? For a good many years, yes, but my claim to fame was the hip-hop dance team freshman year of high school.
  70. Is there a profession you picture your future spouse doing? Something interesting, intelligent, creative, profitable, you know. Aim high.
  71. Can you curl your tongue? I can.
  72. Ever won a spelling bee? Never been in one, but I love me some words.
  73. Have you ever cried because you were so happy? For sure.
  74. Own any record albums? My dad has about 6,000. I own a few key ones.
  75. Own a record player? Allow me to defer to my father again.
  76. Regularly burn incense? No, it’s too strong.
  77. Ever been in love? Hard to say.
  78. Who would you like to see in concert? Michael Jackson (boo).
  79. What was the last concert you saw? Macklemore.
  80. Hot tea or cold tea? Hot.
  81. Tea or coffee? Anything but coffee.
  82. Sugar cookies or snickerdoodles? Sugar, please.
  83. Can you swim well? My mom dragged me kicking and screaming to swim team practice for 10 years too many, so I better be able to swim well.
  84. Can you hold your breath without holding your nose? Can some people not do this?
  85. Are you patient? It’s not my virtue.
  86. DJ or band at a wedding? Both, with a heavy lean toward band.
  87. Ever won a contest? Probably.
  88. Ever have plastic surgery? Who can afford that?
  89. Which are better, black or green olives? Blechhh, olives.
  90. Can you knit or crochet? I can make friendship bracelets?
  91. Best room for a fireplace? Living room or bedroom.
  92. Do you want to get married? I do.
  93. If married, how long have you been married? I’m a single pringle.
  94. Who was your high school crush? Oh man, that seems like forever ago.
  95. Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way? What am I, five? As a credit to me, I don’t even think my five-year-old self did that.
  96. Do you have kids? I want to have allll the kids.
  97. Do you want kids? See 96.
  98. What’s your favorite color? Red or plum-wine-burgundy.
  99. Do you miss anyone right now? I could count a few.

Did anyone make it all the way through that? No? Just Mom?

Whatd'ya think?

