Baby-Making Weather

I’m not sure when (or why) I started using this phrase, but whenever the weather is really nice – and I’m talking perfect temperature, no humidity, sunshine, cool breeze, warm air – I say I want to “make babies with the weather.” The abbreviation (and post namesake) is misleading, but it’s what my friend Emily and I text each other when we walk outside and immediately want to push the weather up against a wall and have our way with it.

Today and yesterday have been two such days, and I hope this streak never ends.

photo
Please excuse my spelling error. I was too consumed with my love of the weather to fix it.
Whatd'ya think?

