Skirts on Skirts

I have been online shopping way too much lately (free shipping, free time while my students are working on projects in class, great deals; I might as well have had no say in the matter at all), which has led not only to finding some great new pieces for my wardrobe, but a re-exploration, if you will, of my older pieces.

Whenever I add a product to my shopping cart, I think, Do I have a few things I can pair this with? Can I wear it in more than one way? and in doing so, I try to remember all the other crap in my closet that is gathering dust and see if I can picture this new purchase fitting in with the current lot. Along the way, I’ve brought out some old favorites in an attempt to wear them in new ways. I’m a big fan of unexpected combinations, and my current go-tos involve high-waisted skirts.

Below are four new (newly occurred to me or including a newly purchased item) summer outfits that I am loving lately:

IMG_6353
Tank top: AE, Skirt: ASOS, Pumps: Michael Antonio

IMG_6354 IMG_6356

IMG_6339
Shirt: Urban, Skirt: Piperlime, Booties: Pink & Pepper c/o Nordstrom Rack

IMG_6341

IMG_6345
Crop top: thrifted & cut, Skirt: Target, Shoes: old, ratty custom design Converse high-tops

IMG_6347

IMG_6335
Chambray shirt: bought in Australia, Skirt: ASOS, Heels: thrifted

IMG_6338

Whatd'ya think?

